Sanninnotabi's Blog

Only if I get more money…

Posted on: October 26, 2009

Hola!

I can not help not to include these inns inside this blog. I found them during searching for hotel. I found their website so lovely, but my budget wont be able to let me stay a night in them.

The first one is Kurama. Many travellers recommending this ryokan which has onsen inside and also a rotenburo. KuramaThis ryokan might be preferable if you visit Kyoto on Autumn. Located nearby the village, it might let you feel the real air of Japanese village. Yeah. It is the review and the description I found when I examine the Kurama hotel… Unfortunately, beside the price (around 16000 yen per night for a room of three people), one other factor that make me reconsider to staying here is the fact that the rotenburo only open until nine. Me and my friends were imagining about bathing in open air around midnight but it only open until nine -_-… its location is also quite far from the center of Kyoto. However, I really hope that I will be able to enjoy Kurama Onsen one day in the future 🙂

The second one is Sumiya Kihouan onsen, which has a RESERVEABLE OPEN-AIR HIDDEN SPA IN THE MOUNTAIN. Hwaaaa>_< it already sounds so nice that I really want to try it!! kakureyuI you only went to the hidden spa without staying a night, it only cost 3000 yen (which I think so worth it, especially if you visit around autumn). If you’re staying a night, it will cost 24000 yen for a room of 3 person. (Ack). The Sumiya Kihouan is located on Arashiyama, Kyoto. Arashiyama is this beautiful mountainous areas with colorful leaves in the autumn. Oh my God…*_* I really wanna go there and I’m so going over there. Even if we’re not trying the onsens, we will still ride the romantic train, (uh, yes, the name is the romantic train!!!), or the other name is Sagano Romantic Train, or Sagano Torokko Resha 😀

The other onsen I can not forget easily (even I never really go there) is Kusatsu Onsen. The website viewed the onsen beautifully that makes the viewer became so passionate about visiting them. kusatsuI do think its a city of spa and onsen. So many rotenburo for a cheap prices. Located approximately 3 hours from Tokyo but for onsen lover maybe it is so exciting to visit them.  My my…. I am still thinking that this idea of visiting onsen in autumn must be great. >_< Wish I could do that in the future sometimes.

And how can I forget about Yougendo. This one. This one. We might be able to stay in this hotel. This is more special than a 3000 yen budget hotel. r_yamatoThe room in this hotel cost 4500 per night for a room of three person. Located between Kyoto and Osaka I do think this is an ideal place for us to stay. It’s a bit far, 30 minutes from both Kyoto Station or 15 minutes from Osaka. But hey, it’s only 15 minutes. Not really a problem, right!! 😀 The interior is quite fabulous!

This is really random. But we do hope that we will e be able to find some other fabulous but cheap hostel with a midnight open-air spa in Kyoto or Osaka.

Bye for now!

Leave a comment